sunnyrhyl.forumotion.com

Stay Alert, Stay Safe!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rhosneigr rockpools

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage

Rhosneigr rockpools Empty
PostSubject: Rhosneigr rockpools   Rhosneigr rockpools EmptyMon Aug 06, 2018 10:31 pm

Had a few hours in the rockpools on Sunday the 5th August (this year is going quick) over in Rhosneigr

There was very few prawns about and a lack of species but they were absolutely heaving with fish, they were everywhere. At least a thousand in shoals, I think they were juvenile sandsmelt but I'm no expert. I saw a few bass in among them too you can see the odd one or two fleetingly on the video.
I was freezing after a few hours and went to warm up, I forgot the camera when going back to the pools. I literally jumped out my skin as a came head first into a nice bass, it looked a shocked as me and quickly scarpered.
The schoolies are lighting fast! The video is mostly just the teeming little fish, I saw one bass as you can hear from the video, there is another I didn't see until I watched the video back. Sound is good considering I was talking underwater.

https://youtu.be/McjTi9B8idI

Last edited by SimonT on Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:24 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
VALVEBOUNCE
Legend
VALVEBOUNCE

Number of posts : 1703
SunnyRhyl-O-Meter : 4936

PostSubject: Re: Rhosneigr rockpools   Rhosneigr rockpools EmptyMon Aug 06, 2018 11:08 pm

SimonT wrote:
Had a few hours in the rockpools on Sunday the 5th August (this year is going quick) over in Rhosneigr

There was very few prawns about and a lack of species but they were absolutely heaving with fish, they were everywhere. At least a thousand in shoals, I think they were juvenile sandsmelt but I'm no expert. I saw a few bass in among them too you can see the odd one of two fleetingly on the video.